top of page

Softball Swag


Softball Memories

Me and my softball team always used to be together, at practice, after practice, game days, and even days we didn’t have games. We always hung out during the summer, walking around town, to sonic, or each others houses, and always had swimming parties at our coach's house. I have played with the same softball team since I was 8, and we have improved so much since I first started with that team. The most fun thing was going to tournaments far away together.

My team always had tournaments like every weekend. We mainly went to Arkansas, Branson, Kansas City and our state tournaments were in Topeka. During most of the tournaments, it was super hot and after every game we would go get something small to eat, then everyone would go and sit under shade trees until our next game. Softball has always been my favorite sport. Last summer we had just gotten new uniforms and they were really nice, but cost a lot of money. About a month into our season, our coach said that not enough girls were showing up to practice, because everyone was sick of the heat.

Our coach finally called it quits and we ended our season roughly. I was super sad about it, because I loved my team, coaches, and the super nice families that were always around. I honestly loved playing with this team and we were all like sisters to each other. We always helped each other out when we needed it. Our coaches were always there for us. If we needed help, they joked around with us and never failed to put a smile on our faces, especially when we were down on ourselves. Even if they yelled at us for something that we did wrong, they would come up and apologize after the game and tell us that they only did it because they loved us and wanted us to be successful.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page