top of page

FAST TRACK

My best memory ever was during my 7th-grade year. So, in 2018, when it was track season, during my first 400 hundred relay race, I was the last one to go. Joanna was running up to me to hand me the stick. As soon as I grabbed it, I was off running as fast as I could, so no one would catch up to me. The only thing left that I had to do was run the straight line. I hear Mrs. Pant tell me to go faster and the other coaches were yelling at the girl behind me.

The girl behind me, her coach is telling her to pass me. Mrs. Pant is yelling louder to run faster! A lot of people in the crowd were yelling pass her, then I just stop listening. I could only kinda hear the people yelling, but I could hear my heart louder than anything. The girl behind me started to go faster, and then she passed me. But I kept running, so that no one else could pass me. After I passed the finished line, I started to cry, because she passed me and I thought that Mrs. Pant was going to be upset that I couldn't beat the girl that came from behind me.

When I was crying, at first Mrs. Pant told me to get our time and I couldn't even remember what the lady told me my time was. It was a good thing that some of the girls that ran in the 400 with me were there. After we got the time, Mrs. Pant was hugging me saying that it was okay. This is my favorite memory, because it helps me know that it doesn't matter what place you’re in, just as long as you know that you tried your hardest and did your very best! If you give it your all, everyone will understand if you don't get the FIRST place like they want you to.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page